4 Comments
Mar 12, 2023Liked by Super Spreader

Interesting how all of this craziness is happening right before the Feb CPI print on Tues.Coincidence? I think not! Imo I think they're going to inflate us to death in the end.

Expand full comment

Interesting theory. China, a once big buyer of treasuries, is a seller now that war is on the horizon. China saw what happened to Russian assets by the US; no reason to hold the assets of your enemy in wartime. So it makes sense that more demand for treasuries needs created.

Expand full comment

I wrote this last night. That's my two cents.

https://shortontime.substack.com/p/my-thoughts-on-the-svb-bank-crash

Expand full comment

A swing and a...MISS!

Feds will be covering all SIVB depositors with money from other FDIC member institutions. No taxpayer losses. Only depositors covered, not equity or debt in cap structure. A good solution for all except SIVB investors.

Expand full comment